Latest News
Locusts wreak havoc in parts of India, many states on high alert | Agriculture commodities are looking good on charts, says Choice Broking | Ashwagandha stakeholders hold meet, discuss challenges & opportunities |Wheat procurement by government agencies surpasses last year figures | 9.65 crore farmers benefitted under PM-KISAN scheme amid lockdown |Govt allocates Rs 500 crore towards beekeeping under 'Atma Nirbhar Abhiyan'| ...

Advisory Board

    Prof Shanthu Shantharam

  • Visiting Professor, Seed Science Centre, University of Iowa, USA: Was the President of Biologistics International (, a biotech management and consulting company in the USA, and a former senior research scholar at the Woodrow Wilson Institute of International Affairs and Public Policy’s Science, Technology, and Environment Program at Princeton University.
  • Dr Umakant Mishra

  • India Information Service (Retd). Formerly Principal Director, Press Information Bureau, Ministry of Information & Broadcasting; Director General, Directorate of Advertising & Visual Publicity, Ministry of Information & Broadcasting; Chairman, National Media Campaign Committee on Flagship Schemes, Prime Minister’s Office.
  • Dr C D Mayee

  • C D Mayee is former chairman of the Agricultural Scientists Recruitment Board (ASRB) of the Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR). He was also former co-chairman of the Genetic Engineering Approval Committee (GEAC) and head of the Agriculture Ministry’s committee on Endosulfan. He was also Co-chair of the apex regulatory body, GEAC of Ministry of Environment, Govt. of India (since 2006). President, Patron, Chairperson of several academic professional societies, Dr Mayee is invited to deliver thematic talks in special policy groups. Dr Mayee is a Fellow of Maharashtra Academy of Sciences and National Academy of Agricultural Sciences.
  • Dr Jay G Varshney

  • Dr Varshney, currently a Professor, Agriculture and Environment Sciences, National Institute of Food Technology Entrepreneurship and Management (NIFTEM), a Deemed University at Sonipat in Haryana. He was former Director, Directorate of Weed Science Research, Indian Council of Agriculture Research ICAR, Government of India and with Indian Institute of Pulses Research, Kanpur. Dr Varshney has vast experience in teaching, research, management and consultancy. He has also served as Principal Scientist which is equivalent to University Professor in Agricultural Research Service of ICAR. He has authored 12 books and over 250 research and other publications.

"Indian fish farming industry is poised for a bright future"

22 Jun 2020

Dr Bindu R. Pillai
Acting Director and Head, Aquaculture Production and Environment Division, ICAR-Central Institute of Freshwater Aquaculture

Name : Dr Bindu R. Pillai

Designation : Acting Director and Head, Aquaculture Production and Environment Division, ICAR-Central Institute of Freshwater Aquaculture

Name : Dr O.P. Yadav

Designation : Director, ICAR-Central Arid Zone Research Institute, Jodhpur

Name : Ravishankar C.N.

Designation : Director, Central Institute of Fisheries Technology (ICAR-CIFT)

Name : Shubh Swain

Designation : Asst Director, Tata Cornell Institute, TARINA

Name : Radha Mohan Singh

Designation : Union Agriculture Minister



03 Jul 2020

Food supply chain is critical to survival in the times of COVID-19

While streamlining the supply chain is a herculean task, India can’t afford to bear the collapse of its food system as it will have a spiraling effect on both the economy as well as the vast population, es